Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Implant & General Dentistry

Andrew Flipse, D.M.D. and our entire staff are honored to be serving Murfreesboro and the surrounding communities of central Tennessee with exceptional dental care. We understand that you have many dental practices to choose from, which is why we work diligently to provide each of you with the personalized, attentive treatment that you deserve. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience so much that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through our reviews to learn more about our practice.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Implant work is going well. Love the care and helpfulness of this office and dentist! More

5.0
Review from D.R  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 04, 2019

Great people who demonstrate care Never have been a fan of doctor visits, but necessary certainly. This office from the front door until leaving communicates care for the individual. They explain everything in advance, treat you with kindness, and do their best to meet your needs painlessly. I travel a good distance to get this professional and personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Excellent dentist, great staff; I felt very secure in Dr. Flipse's knowledge and professionalism. He invests in his staff and his equipment and his own knowledge. My experience was very positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

When I went in for a filling today; they got me in BEFORE my scheduled appointment time! The staff was on top of their game and very professional during the whole experience! Thank you Dr. Flipse and crew! More

5.0
Review from S.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 20, 2019

Wonderful, professional, caring dentist! I've been a patient for over six years and have always been pleased with the service and care I have received. Recently, I had a dental issue which caused me to seek immediate evaluation and they worked me in the next morning. The evaluation was done quickly and with great care. An unplanned visit to the dentist is rarely a pleasant event, but I must say my experience was a pleasure. I am thankful for Dr. Flipse and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

Dr. Flipse and his staff are great. I use to hate going to the dentist, but Dr. Flipse and his wonderful staff changed that. You can tell he’s great to work for. Everyone is all smiles and happy when you have to visit. I would definitely choose them for my dental needs every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

About 10 days ago I had a consultation at Implant and General Dentistry of Middle Tennessee to have an implant finished. I left the office feeling at ease, confident to proceed with Dr. Flipse. Today I went in for the healing cap placement. Everyone in the office is super nice and caring, which immediately made me less nervous. I waited about 3 minutes before I was seen. A little numbing gel and a small injection. The procedure was done in very little time, with no pain whatsoever! Next appointment already scheduled for the completion and my new tooth. After moving from California and leaving my dentist of 35 years... I was looking for a great dentist/practice. I totally recommend Implant and General Dentistry of Middle Tennessee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr Flipse and staff are timely, friendly and state of the art. extremely pleased with dental work performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

Great staff! Awesome experience! Best dentistry ever! Most folks dread going to the dentist; however, the warm greeting I received from the receptionists, I felt like I was family! The dental hygienists and assistants were honest with me in a smooth, understanding way that made me feel wholesome! Dr. Flipse is a very professional and also jovial man, making light of every situation! I will definitely come back to this wonderful place! Thank you Dr. Flipse and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr Flipse and staff are timely, friendly and state of the art. extremely pleased with dental work performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

My family and I have been coming here for over a decade. Never had any issues. Everyone is very nice. So nice to come in and see so many smiling faces. My son had some major work done & the staff answered every question/concern we had. I highly recommend having your dental needs taken care of here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2019

I like going there everyone is really nice. I have always enjoyed my appointments. It’s just a good place to go if you need to see a Dentist. They will treat you right. More

5.0
Review from H.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  May 06, 2019

I’ve found my new dentist! About 10 days ago I had a consultation at Implant and General Dentistry of Middle Tennessee to have an implant finished. I left the office feeling at ease, confident to proceed with Dr. Flipse. Today I went in for the healing cap placement. Everyone in the office is super nice and caring, which immediately made me less nervous. I waited about 3 minutes before I was seen. A little numbing gel and a small injection. The procedure was done in very little time, with no pain whatsoever! Next appointment already scheduled for the completion and my new tooth. After moving from California and leaving my dentist of 35 years... I was looking for a great dentist/practice. I totally recommend Implant and General Dentistry of Middle Tennessee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Came in for my own issue this time, have a molar that is infected and needs immediate extraction and the whole team made me feel far more secure and comfortable about the procedure I will soon have, as sudden as it may be. Dr. Flipse made sure to check and see what my options would be for best and worst case scenario and did so in a kind and timely fashion. Could not be more appreciative of the outstanding service here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Came in for an emergency tooth repair for my boyfriend who chipped an already existing partial veneer front tooth. Dr. Flipse was amazing and so professional, truly made an effort to match his tooth to the way it looked before as well as calming his nerves in general. Also made sure to take care of an existing cavity that had been bothering my boyfriend for a while. 10/10 highly recommend and will be going back for future procedures. Thank you guys so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I’ve been coming here for almost 10 years now and they have taken great care of me. I’ve even had 2 oral surgeries and the staff was so sweet whenever I was a little nervous about it. Sweet and calming are two good qualities! More

5.0
Review from SC  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 09, 2019

Wonderful, professional, caring dentist! I've been a patient for over six years and have always been pleased with the service and care I have received. Recently, I had a dental issue which caused me to seek immediate evaluation and they worked me in the next morning. The evaluation was done quickly and with great care. An unplanned visit to the dentist is rarely a pleasant event, but I must say my experience was a pleasure. I am thankful for Dr. Flipse and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

I want to thank every single one of the ladies as well as Dr. Flipse himself for everything you have done for me! You all have gone out of the way to make sure that my smile is as perfect as could possibly be, for one! For two when I broke my partials they went out of their way to get my mouth piece to the lab and try to even meet me back at the office on a day that they are closed for business just to make sure I didn't go without a pretty smile for my regular work day. When it is your job to talk to people and smile all day and let others know you care with a smile... It really makes a difference. My family and I will never go to another dentist office again. Thank you ladies again for everything you have done! A doctor is never a good doctor without the best staff to back him up and all of you are amazing!!! More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 01, 2019

I have a tough situation and appreciate Dr. Flipse’s candidness and straight forward approach to my case. I am fully confident in his ability with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Hands down, these are the nicest and most qualified people on the planet. They truly make me believe I’m their only and their favorite patient. They’ve ALL taken the time to ensure I’m getting the most thorough and best dental care available. When I had a small snag with my insurance company, they went to the mat for me. I’ve never seen anyone so fierce fighting for a claim check for me....which I received shortly thereafter!!!And finally, how can you not like saying Dr. “Flipse”??? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2019

Dr.Flipse is absolutely amazing!! Dr Flipse cares about his patients and their treatment. He listens to his patients and will go above and beyond to make you comfortable! You can tell he has a great relationship with his office staff, which is so important! He did implants on my son and the crowns were perfect!! Would recommend him to anyone!! FANTASTIC!! More

5.0
Review from DS  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 18, 2019

Great service. Friendly staff. More

5.0
Review from B.G  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 05, 2019

Been patient for 20 years. More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 05, 2019

Been patient for 20 years. More

5.0
Review from A.S  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 04, 2019

The girls in front are helpful and friendly. Allison was ready when I arrived. Allison is always friendly, kind, professional, and knowledgeable. She carefully cleans my teeth and looks at anything that might be a problem. She has been my hygienist for years and I highly recommend her. More

5.0
Review from D.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 04, 2019

Great service. Friendly staff. More

5.0
Review from LP  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Feb 27, 2019

I have a tough situation and appreciate Dr. Flipse’s candidness and straight forward approach to my case. I am fully confident in his ability with my care. More

5.0
Review from LY  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 23, 2019

Very pleased Dr. Flipse is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. More

5.0
Review from DK  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 22, 2019

I’ve had five implants and a bone graft, all done at this office. They always take great care of me and answer all my questions. That’s why I make the 80 mile drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

I couldn’t have asked for a better dental experience. Dr.Flipse and his staff are amazing! More

5.0
Review from TP  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 16, 2019

On time friendly and professional. My teeth are well taken care of. More

5.0
Review from CG  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 14, 2019

Love my dental hygienist!!! More

5.0
Review from PW  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 07, 2019

Always professional and kind - Dr. Flipse and his staff are accommodating and welcoming, never difficult or short! Their works meets all expectations! More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 20, 2018

My visit to have my new crown, went very well, all the staff members are very nice, and treat you with gentleness. More

5.0
Review from TC  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 19, 2018

Great dentist - My teeth feel better than ever Thought I had to have a tooth pulled But Dr flipse fixed it! Thank you Again! More

5.0
Review from AH  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 13, 2018

Love the people and the service More

5.0
Review from RS  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 29, 2018

Professional and friendly staff. Extremely satisfied! - I am been going to Implant and General Dentistry of Middle Tennessee for many years now. I have always been completely satisfied with the professional service I have received and love the friendly staff there. I highly recommend for anyone looking for a great place to go for any and all dental work! More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 13, 2018

Jennie was great-very thorough and always super gentle! The office staff is helpful and friendly. Thanks for the excellent cleaning and great customer service. More

5.0
Review from KL  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 05, 2018

High quality service & Great Customer Service More

5.0
Review from SM  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 05, 2018

Always a great pleasure! Staff are like family very sweet and professional, I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I abhor going to the dentist but I met Dr. Flipse at a Chamber of Commerce networking event and decided to go in for some long overdue dental work. I have been twice in the last month and each time Dr. Flipse has been calming, professional and ensured that my work was done pain free. He filled my cavities and did great work on my fillings. He focused on treating the dental issues first and will move on to the cosmetic work afterwards. I have still have some work do but I am confident that he will provide the best treatment plan and the most cost effective. I would recommend anyone looking for a great dentist to contact Dr. Flipse! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2018

What a great experience... all around. From the staff to their work. No one would ever know I had an implant. I would and do recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Dr. Flipse and Allison were wonderful to me. They really care about their patients. I’d recommend them to anyone. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Dr. Andrew Flipse and staff are amazing, and very professional. This dentist is honest, reasonable, caring, and makes me feel incredibly comfortable. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Allison and Dr. Flipse are amazing. They took great care of me throughout my procedure. I will definitely recommend them to anyone! Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

What a great experience... all around. From the staff to their work. No one would ever know I had an implant. I would and do recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Excellent team and very courteous. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

This dentistry provides a wide range of dental services with exceptional technical quality, and superb patient orientation. Observations, obtained over an 18-month period for a dental implant and an extraction, revealed a staff having an unusually high level of competency and professional bearing. The procedures obtained were accomplished with virtually no pain or discomfort in any way due to carefully executed techniques refined at this medical practice. The consistently clean and orderly facility reflected the great attention to detail given every operational aspect. Prospective patients need look no further for expert dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

I recently brought my daughter to "Implant & General Dentistry of Middle Tennessee." She is pursuing a career in the entertainment industry and needed some advice regarding her teeth and her smile. Dr. Flipse did a fantastic job of explaining what the best treatment would be and then followed up giving her tremendous results. Everyone from the front office, as well as the entire staff were super personable. professional, and efficient. We found it to be a great experience overall. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr. Flipse is a wonderful dentist. He is very thorough in his examinations, and he is knowledgable in latest treatments. He explains treatment options very clearly and makes sure you understand. Plus, he has a terrific staff-very gentle hygienists and friendly office staff. I highly recommend Dr. Flipse and his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2017

I recently needed to have an extraction done - I was extremely nervous due to a horrible experience with a different dentist out of state. Dr. Flipse listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. He and his assistant went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and fully aware of what to expect during and after the surgery. The procedure AND my recovery went well. Everything was like a textbook case. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2017

Dr.Flipse was very caring and patient. He went to great lengths to explain each procedure, how long it would take and the aftercare. He performed a bone graft, fillings, and replaced a crown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2016

Would be hard to find a more caring staff and dedicated professionals than at Implant and General Dentistry. Have taken excellent care of my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2016

Great dentist - Very pain averse - Made a whole treatment plan - Put in a cap that is rock solid - I highly recommend Dr. Flipse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2016

Dr. Flipse is very professional and pleasant. I had a molar extracted yesterday and I am in hardly any pain today. I am very impressed with his work and his assistant Donna. Wonderful job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2014

Awesome people highly recommend More

Patient Story
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Nov 05, 2018

Very pleased Dr. Flipse is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.